2023 Cohort Announcement

2023 Presentations Group Photo


The 2023 Community Scholars in Affordable Housing 8th cohort presented ideas that tackle issues in affordable housing to an audience of community development practitioners and advocates. View the three final group presentations below. 

Miami Affordable Housing Innovation Fund
  • Timothy Kirby: City of Miami - Office of Resilience and Sustainability 
  • Jade Moden: South Florida Community Development Coalition (SFCDC) 
Reinventing the Housing Trust and Innovative Funding 
  • Alice Waters: City of Miami Beach - Housing and Community Development Division
  • Brenda Mascorro: Healthy Little Havanna
  • Alberto Castellon: City of Miami - Office of Housing and Community Development 
Make It Make Cents
  • Nicholas Duran: Transit Alliance Miami
  • Rayna Milfort: Miami Homes for All
  • Alexander Spillis: Miami-Dade County - Commissioner Eileen Higgins
  • Alvaro Torres: Related Group