Taskforce

The CCE Task Force works to help guide and advance the work of our Office and to inform the Office about the engaged work being done across the University’s many Schools and Colleges. The Task Force is made up of representatives from every School and College, the Student Government President, various co-curricular units on campus, and community partners. Typically, the CCE Task Force meets once per semester.

 

Last Name
First Name
Email Address
Title
Department/Organization
Abril Carlos c.abril@miami.edu Professor Frost School of Music
Alfieri Anthony a.alfieri@MIAMI.EDU Professor School of Law
Alvarez Maite malvarez1@miami.edu Assistant Vice-President Office Of Government and Community Relations

Artecona

Sarah

sartecona@miami.edu 

Associate Vice President of Community Engagement

Office of the President

Bachin Robin rbachin@MIAMI.EDU Assistant Provost Office of Civic and Community Engagement
Beesing Gretchen gretchenb@catalystmiami.org CEO Catalyst Miami
Brown Shekeria ShekeriaB@southfloridacdc.org Executive Director South Florida Community Development Coalition
Chao Sonia schao@MIAMI.EDU Research Assoc. Professor School of Architecture
Chatterjee Sanjeev Sanjeev@MIAMI.EDU Professor School of Communication

De Joya

Evan

edejoya@miami.edu 

President

Student Government of the University of Miami 

Evans Scot s.evans4@MIAMI.EDU Assistant Professor Education and Psychological Studies, Schools of Education and Human Development
Goodman Ken kgoodman@MED.MIAMI.EDU Director Institute for Bioethics and Health Policy, Miller School of Medicine
Green

Bill

wgreen@MIAMI.EDU 

Sr. Vice Provost

Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost

Henderson

Kimberly KimH@nhssf.org 

President & CEO

Neighborhood Housing Services of Miami

Hightower Marisa mhightower@miami.edu Associate Director Office of Civic and Community Engagement
Klofstad Casey c.klofstad@MIAMI.EDU Associate Professor Political Science, College of Arts and Sciences
Kobetz Erin ekobetz@MED.MIAMI.EDU Associate Dean Public Health Sciences, Miller School of Medicine
Lennon Marni m.lennon@UMIAMI.EDU Assistant Dean Public Interest and Pro Bono, School of Law
Lesniak Melissa m.lesniak@MIAMI.EDU Director of Outreach The Donna E. Shalala MusicReach Program, Frost School of Music
Maldonado Michelle mmaldonado@MIAMI.EDU Professor Religious Studies, College of Arts and Sciences
Maranto Gina glmaranto@gmail.com Senior Lecturer English, College of Arts and Sciences
Milner Devika dmilner@MIAMI.EDU Director Study Abroad
Murphy John j.murphy@MIAMI.EDU Professor Sociology, College of Arts and Sciences
Nelson Saliha saliha@urgentinc.org Vice President URGENT Inc.
Nicolas MarieGuerda nguerda@MIAMI.EDU Professor Educational and Psychological Studies, School of Education and Human Development
Ramaprassad Jyotika jyotika@MIAMI.EDU Professor School of Communication
Rembold Sabrina srembold@MIAMI.EDU Assistant Provost Undergraduate Education
Santisteban Daniel dsantist@miami.edu Professor Educational and Psychological Studies, School of Education and Human Development
Shank Arden ardens@NHSSF.ORG President & CEO Neighborhood Housing Services of South Florida
Skokan Beatrice bskokan@MIAMI.EDU Special Collections Librarian University of Miami Libraries

Smith

Carly

carly@MIAMI.EDU 

Assoc. Director, Career Services

Toppel Career Center

Treaster Joseph treaster@MIAMI.EDU Professor School of Communication
Twichell John j.twichell@miami.edu Lecturer International Studies, College of Arts and Sciences
Whitley Patricia pwhitely@MIAMI.EDU Vice President Student Affairs
Wiemer Andrew andreww@MIAMI.EDU Director, Programs William R. Butler Center for Service & Leadership
Wood Laura l.kohnwood@MIAMI.EDU Professor Educational and Psychological Studies, School of Education and Human Development