Taskforce

The CCE Task Force works to help guide and advance the work of our Office and to inform the Office about the engaged work being done across the University’s many Schools and Colleges. The Task Force is made up of representatives from every School and College, the Student Government President, various co-curricular units on campus, and community partners. Typically, the CCE Task Force meets once per semester.

 

Last Name
First Name
Email Address
Title
Department/Organization
Abaka Edmund e.abaka@MIAMI.EDU Associate Professor History, College of Arts and Sciences
Abril Carlos c.abril@miami.edu Professor Frost School of Music
Alfieri Anthony a.alfieri@MIAMI.EDU Professor School of Law
Alvarez Maite malvarez1@miami.edu Assistant Vice-President Office Of Government and Community Relations
Bachin Robin rbachin@MIAMI.EDU Assistant Provost Office of Civic and Community Engagement
Beesing Gretchen gretchenb@catalystmiami.org CEO Catalyst Miami
Brown Shekeria ShekeriaB@southfloridacdc.org Executive Director South Florida Community Development Coalition
Bush Gregory gbush@MIAMI.EDU Associate Professor History, College of Arts and Sciences
Cava Anita acava@MIAMI.EDU Professor Business Law, School of Business Administration
Ceo Rocco rceo@MIAMI.EDU Professor School of Architecture
Chao Sonia schao@MIAMI.EDU Research Assoc. Professor School of Architecture
Chatterjee Sanjeev Sanjeev@MIAMI.EDU Professor School of Communication
Dobbins April a.dobbins@miami.edu Director, Prestigious Awards and Fellowships Office of Academic Enhancement
Evans Scot s.evans4@MIAMI.EDU Assistant Professor Education and Psychological Studies, Schools of Education and Human Development
Goodman Ken kgoodman@MED.MIAMI.EDU Director Institute for Bioethics and Health Policy, Miller School of Medicine
Grant Richard rgrant@MIAMI.EDU Professor Geography and Regional Studies, College of Arts and Sciences
Green Bill wgreen@MIAMI.EDU Sr. Vice Provost Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost
Habashi Ali ahabashi@MIAMI.EDU Lecturer School of Communication
Hathaway Brianna sgpresident@MIAMI.EDU President Student Government Association
Hernandez-Torroella Moraima Elena m.hernandeztorro@MIAMI.EDU Sr. Administrative Assistant Office of Provost
Herris Mindy mherris@MIAMI.EDU Community Relations Manager Office Of Government and Community Relations
Hightower Marisa mhightower@miami.edu Associate Director Office of Civic and Community Engagement
Kenney Anna a.villarreal@miami.edu Assistant Director Toppel Career Services
Klofstad Casey c.klofstad@MIAMI.EDU Associate Professor Political Science, College of Arts and Sciences
Kobetz Erin ekobetz@MED.MIAMI.EDU Associate Dean Public Health Sciences, Miller School of Medicine
Koskan Alexis a.koskan@miami.edu Professor School of Nursing and Health Studies
Lennon Marni m.lennon@UMIAMI.EDU Assistant Dean Public Interest and Pro Bono, School of Law
Lesniak Melissa m.lesniak@MIAMI.EDU Director of Outreach The Donna E. Shalala MusicReach Program, Frost School of Music
Maldonado Michelle mmaldonado@MIAMI.EDU Professor Religious Studies, College of Arts and Sciences
Maranto Gina glmaranto@gmail.com Senior Lecturer English, College of Arts and Sciences
Meltzoff Sarah s.meltzoff@MIAMI.EDU Associate Professor Marine Ecosystems and Society, Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science
Milner Devika dmilner@MIAMI.EDU Director Study Abroad
Murphy John j.murphy@MIAMI.EDU Professor Sociology, College of Arts and Sciences
Nelson Saliha saliha@urgentinc.org Vice President URGENT Inc.
Nicolas MarieGuerda nguerda@MIAMI.EDU Professor Educational and Psychological Studies, School of Education and Human Development
Omachonu Vincent vomachonu@MIAMI.EDU Professor Industrial Engineering, College Of Engineering
Ramaprassad Jyotika jyotika@MIAMI.EDU Professor School of Communication
Reid Pamela r.reid@MIAMI.EDU Professor Marine Geosciences, Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science
Rembold Sabrina srembold@MIAMI.EDU Assistant Provost Undergraduate Education
Santisteban Daniel dsantist@miami.edu Professor Educational and Psychological Studies, School of Education and Human Development
Shank Arden ardens@NHSSF.ORG President & CEO Neighborhood Housing Services of South Florida
Skokan Beatrice bskokan@MIAMI.EDU Special Collections Librarian University of Miami Libraries
Sorenson Katy Katy@katysorenson.com Founder Good Government Initiative
Tilson Donn dtilson@MIAMI.EDU Associate Professor School of Communication
Treaster Joseph treaster@MIAMI.EDU Professor School of Communication
Twichell John j.twichell@miami.edu Lecturer International Studies, College of Arts and Sciences
Whitley Patricia pwhitely@MIAMI.EDU Vice President Student Affairs
Wiemer Andrew andreww@MIAMI.EDU Director, Programs William R. Butler Center for Service & Leadership
Wood Laura l.kohnwood@MIAMI.EDU Professor Educational and Psychological Studies, School of Education and Human Development